The Gudlavalleru Engineering College (GEC) is committed to providing an environment that promotes diversity and respects everyone regardless of colour, religious belief or cultures. While maintaining the diversity of all kinds, it also commits to ensure the protection of everyone as per the provisions of the constitution of India in such matters. In order to create a living and working environment where all students feel safe and respected, there is a need to establish an OBC Cell with the following objectives: 

  • To counsel and guide OBC students studying at GEC on various issues and help them to manage academic and personal demands of campus life effectively. 
  • To ensure provisions for an environment where all such students feel safe and secure. 
  • To ensure protection and reservation as provided in the constitution of India. 

A committee for OBC is established as per AICTE norms. Following are the members:

Sl.No Name of the Faculty Designation Committee
1 Dr. M. Kamaraju Professor  of ECE Convener
2 Mrs. N. Rajeswari Associate Professor of CSE Member
3 Dr. V. Naveen Kumar Sr. Grade Asst. Professor of BSH Member
4 Dr. J. A. Ranga Babu Associate Professor of ME Member
5 Dr. P. Kodanda Rama Rao Vice Principal - Administration Member